HCW/15/25 Teignbridge Highways and Traffic Orders Committee 26 March 2015

Actions Taken Under Delegated Powers

Report of Head of Highways, Capital Development and Waste

Please note that the following recommendation is subject to consideration and determination by the Committee before taking effect.

Recommendation: It is recommended that the report be noted.

1. Summary

In accordance with Minute *3 of the Meeting of this Committee on 27 June 2003 this report details the actions taken in respect of traffic regulation orders under Delegated Powers since the last meeting. It also lists Local Transport Plan schemes that have been implemented as part of the agreed 2014/15 programme, under Delegated Powers.

2. Actions on Advertised Traffic Orders

Since the last meeting of this Committee, a number of Traffic Orders have been progressed and where objections have been received, these have been dealt with by a consultation with the Chairman and Local Members. Details of these matters are listed below.

Location	Proposal	Action
Secmaton Lane area, Dawlish	No Waiting at Any Time	Traffic regulation order advertised after consultation with Local Member and
Peartree Cross, Ashburton	No Waiting at Any Time	HATOC Chair and then sealed due to no objections being received.
Various Roads, Kingsteignton	Speed Limits (30mph, 40mph & 50mph)	
Various Roads, Exminster	20mph Zone	Traffic regulation order advertised, objections resolved and order sealed
Various Roads, Ipplepen	20mph Speed Limit	after consultation with Local Member and HATOC Chair.
Newbridge & Spitchwick	No Waiting at Any Time	Traffic regulation order advertised after consultation with Local Member and HATOC Chair and then sealed with modification due to no objections being received.
Brunel Road (Parking Area), Newton Abbot	Permit Holders Only for Devon County Council Staff at Estuary House	Experimental traffic regulation order came into force on 27 February 2015 – after consultation with Local Member and HATOC Chair

David Whitton Head of Highways, Capital Development and Waste

Electoral Divisions: Ashburton & Buckfastleigh, Bovey Tracey Rural, Dawlish, Exminster & Kenton, Kingsteignton, Newton Abbot North, Teignbridge South

Local Government Act 1972

List of Background Papers

Contact for enquiries: Chris Watkins

Tel No: 0345 155 1004

Background Paper Date File Ref.

None

ss260215teh sc/cr/delegated powers 2 170315